SAMSIG Committee

The founding meeting of the group was held on 1st Oct 2005 in JHB.

The committee was elected as follows:

Chairman: Dr Richard De Villiers

Vice Chairman: Dr Mark Velleman

Treasurer: Dr Ralph Posner

Secretary: Dr John Zietkiewicz

IT: Dr Ruan Visagie / Dr Shaun Scheepers

Academic: Dr Peter Mercouris


The group will hold yearly meetings to run concurrently with the South African Sports Medicine Association Congress where possible.